essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

Rimmel Glitzed

with 2 comments

Rimmel Glitzed

I brought this Rimmel Colour Rush Mono eyeshadow a couple of months ago. I think it was just under £4 and I had hopes for it. A beautiful disco silver. Very shimmery, shiny. I thought it would be beautiful for party eyes. Around that time, I was buying a lot of shadows and this one was forgotten until I read a post on http://www.beaut.ie about this shadow. The post suggested that the outer layer of shadow was not the same colour as the bulk of the product underneath so I had a rummage and dug mine out and da dah. . .

TWO different colours. The outer shinier edge is what remains of the outer colour (the colour I wanted and the one that I thought I had brought). The darker mass is what I actually got.

Now, I’m not saying that the second colour is horrible but it so different and I would use it in a totally different look to the first silvery fun colour. The second one is heavier, more sombre and serious looking.

I just don’t understand why Rimmel did this. Did they really think nobody would notice? There are no indications on the packet (a mono!) that there are two colours here. The two colours maybe complement each other but to be honest, there is so little of the outer colour that you wouldn’t be able to wear them together long before you are just left with a heap of the second colour.

Is this something I need to be aware of? Are Rimmel known for this? Are other brands? Has anybody got Rimmels side of the story?

Follow my blog with bloglovin

X

Written by essjay23x

January 11, 2010 at 2:28 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have this eyeshadow too and I was also very disappointed when the top layer disappeared! Apparently it’s called an ‘overspray’, more like a con!

    Laura

    January 21, 2010 at 12:59 am

    • Hi Laura!
      “Oversprays” would be fine if they did it with all of their shadows or clearly labelled it. It was called Glitz and this “overspray” was certainly more glitz then the colour underneath. I hate ranting but it does all seem a little misleading to me!

      essjay23x

      January 21, 2010 at 11:00 am


Leave a comment