essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

Happy Valentines Day!!!

with one comment

Happy Valentines Day!!!

I thought that to stay in the spirit of this beautiful day, I would share with you a few things that I have fallen in love with since my mission, to make more of myself, began.

* My head is spinning with love for skincare routines.

As most of you know, I have been Cliniquing twice a day and you know what, I am loving the fact that I have a skincare routine in place. The morning and night applications kind of mark the start and end of my day. What better way to start and end my day on my skin, something that is only mine. My skin, something that only I can (and do) wear. My skin may not always be one hundred percent perfect but I would say that it is a lot closer then it was six months ago and now as I’m looking at it so much more closely at least twice a day and I’m appreciating it and what it goes through each day so much more. I think, ‘Ooh, I was out in that snow for a couple of hours today and my nose itched.’ Then I have a look to see if there is any signs of the earlier distress and if necessary, take the steps to remedy it. Yep, it is official that I’m just a little too obsessed with my skin at the moment.

* I’m blindly in love with soaps from Lush.

I have never been a big fan of solid soap. It has never really homed a strong enough scent for fragrance-mad me and then it has always been quite hard work, to lather and then my skin rarely feels softer or any benefit. That was . . . until Lush! I will probably elaborate on this in my ‘Lush and I’ series but I have only used a small number of soaps from Lush but two of them, I absolutely adore.

 Honey I Washed The Kids

Sultana of Soap

I’m sure you’ve heard it all before but these are divine. They make bathtime fun and then to top it off, apparently they are good for me. After trying these, I know that it doesn’t matter what I hear about all the other Lush soaps (and products), I still will not be satisfied until I have tried each and every one for myself even the dissed ones.

* I’m hopelessly in love with Barry M.

Okay, I admit I have been flirting with MAC a bit lately and there is no denying that MAC is one hottie of a brand but I also know that one day, the novelty of this mission is going to start wearing off and my money is going to start running out but guess what? This doesn’t scare me that much because there is always Barry M and all of their beautiful colours and gorgeous products at damn right yummy prices. Barry M means I never need to go make up hungry and for that, it remains a true love.

Here is a sneak peek at the Fabulous/Barry M free gift that I got last week.

Red Nail Paint (Very excited, there is so much hype about the Barry M nail paints and this colour is perfect for Valentines).

Fabulously Nude Super Shiny Gloss (how will this look with Hue?)

A black eye liner

A shimmery grey eyeshadow (my first Barry M eyeshadow)

And finally a very hot pink make up bag to keep it all in. All of this Barry M for free, there is not much I can say to that. In fact, I’m lost for words!

* I’m loving all the way to the moon and back, the Max Factor Lash Extension Effect Extreme Lengthening mascara.

This is a very new love. I only purchased it last weekend but it is gorgeous. As most of you know, one of my biggest sins is product overload and product overload can equal clumps but not with this mascara. I can heap the layers on and there is not a gloop in site. I have quite long lashes but what I love about this mascara is how seperating and defining it is. It is like a polish for my lashes, it simply creates a beautiful frame for my eyes.

It lets the rest of my make up speak for itself. It is very easy to apply and although it took a couple of goes to get used to the extra long wand, it is easy to get in and catch the small inner lashes. It is unusual for me to apply much mascara to my lower lash line as I think this can look too much and, with gloopy mascaras, quite messy but I think this one does just enough to only compliment the lower lashes. I’m not sure that this mascara will be loved by everyone, I don’t think you can build it up to shout out to the world but for me, it does more then enough and is my one of my newest loves.

* And finally, I’m head over heels in love with you, my readers, followers and inspiration.

If it wasn’t for you, I expect that my mission would have come to a sudden halt weeks ago. Your encouragment and support has been amazing and I can only thank you all, for the big gorgeous part you have played in my life, so far, this year.  I know this sounds OTT but this mission and blog is changing not only my look but also my life and at the end of the day, it all comes back to you. My readers, followers and all of you who also inspire me too. There are so many of you Darlings out there in Blogland, You Tube and at BeautyJudge.com who have helped me so much. The cyber beauty community is amazing and very much alive. I don’t know how I can thank you all for your support. I know that my little competition gives back only the smallest fraction of what all this has given me but I guess it is a start so if you want a chance to reap a reward for your good deeds in supporting my mission then check out my competition post very soon. The competition closes tonight.

Anyway as you can see I’m brimming over with love this year and I don’t want to really end this Valentines post but I must (before I bore you with Snob again), I hope you all have had a fantastic Valentine’s weekend. I know that Jemma (Bamboozle Beauty) and Laura (Emeraldgreen88) have both done the ‘Lipstick Valentine’ so check out their blogs (links in my sidebar) to find the hot lipsticks they are rocking. They have some beauties!

Once again, I would just like to thank you for your support! It really does mean the world.

X

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the mention, hope you’ve had a lovely day! I had a lovely Lush pink bubble bath before (the comforter bubble bar)!

    http://emeraldgreen88.blogspot.com

    Laura

    February 14, 2010 at 11:30 pm


Leave a comment