essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

Eeeek!

leave a comment »

Eeeek!

Hey Pretties

I’m a tad excited. Well, very excited.

Laura aka Lollipop26 did a post today about the gorgeous Viva Glam Cyndi lippie and she wrote about a very scientific test of mine. Ha! You can learn more about my theory and see a beautiful picture of Laura wearing said lippie, here. http://www.lollipop26writes.com/2010/05/mac-viva-glam-cyndi.html

I just wanted to do a little post here to share my excitment with all of you, Lovelies. Laura was one of the very first Gurus I found online and I have shamelessly stalked her (sorry about that, Laura) ever since.

I have brought so many things, at least in part, because Laura recommended them. To name but a few, Barry M Pale Purple, Ginger Body Wash from Treacle Moon, Gleam, Sable, All That Glitters, Angel, Neutrogena cleanser, Revlon ColorStay, Stunning, Fantasy and the pennies I keep on spending but to be honest, I can’t think of one ‘Laura recommends’ that I totally regret.

There are a hundred blogs out there that I adore and I am discovering more all the time but Lollipop26writes.com ( http://www.lollipop26writes.com/ ) is one of my major influences ( Muhsine http://bubblegarm.blogspot.com  is also responsible for a lot) and in the past -when I have been thinking about this post, that post or when the computer is playing up and I have a post but no pics to put up-, I have found myself asking what would Laura do?!

So this may sound a bit pathetic but the post today meant such a lot. Thank you, Laura.

I just hope one day I can reward my lovely followers with such an amazing blog. I have a long, loongg way to go but that is the fabulousness that I’m aiming for.

I hope some of you might stick with me on my way. I will do my utmost to do you proud.

Since we are talking Cyndi. I am going to have a little rummage to see if I can find a FOTD from a few weeks back of Cyndi and I.

EDIT: I had a rummage, it is another not so great pic but you get the idea. I really do like this lipstick. It speaks for itself in this pic and catches the eye straight away. It is red but in fact, it is closer to the natural lip colour of my lips then my great lippie love, Snob or Viva Glam Gaga and therefore, actually less hassle to wear out. I certainly don’t need to touch it up as often.

Meanwhile, here is a link to a post I did about Cyndi and a possible dupe. https://essjay23x.wordpress.com/2010/04/17/snap/

X

Written by essjay23x

May 2, 2010 at 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

