essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

My kind of treasure hunt!

with 2 comments

My kind of treasure hunt!

Hey Pretties!

Let me share with you a little treasure that I hunted down yday.

Firstly, hiding in MAC (of all places!), I uncovered . . .

Sable & Jest

 

& oh fancy that, another little encounter with Saint Germain. Well, bumping in to each other again. . , that must be a sign so er, yes, sold!

 

 And I guess in such a gorgeous haul, it was inevitable that the In Synch lipliner would invite itself to the party.

 

I also managed to bag a new Barry M Lip Lacquer Crayon in No 1 Red. I’ve yet to use it properly but a quick test suggests great pigmentation. A very strong and I suspect, long lasting colour but it is also very, very red and totally changes my look . . , hmmm!

Then finally two random(ish) finds, books. About Face by Scott Barnes and Audrey Style by Pamela Clarke Keogh. I haven’t looked at these diamonds properly yet- honestly I’m so pleased with all the treasure I gained today that I have been running from one gorgeous treat to the next and back again, occaionally shrieking and oohing- but flicking through Scott Barnes, it looks amazing and, uncanningly, seems to literfie all that my mission is about. Sometimes when I think about my mission, to make more of myself and to attain something as seemingly unattainable as beauty, it all seems a bit shallow, silly almost childish but deep down, there is so much more to my mission then meets the eye and this book hits the nail on the head.

I’m loving the quotes such as ‘You have the power to create your own MASTERPIECE’ and ‘Feeling beautiful leads to self-respect. Self-respect leads to greater confidence. And confidence commands attention’. There is some paragraph that suggests when you put your lippie or mascara on then you come from the background forward in to the spotlight or something along those lines . . !

Even if you find all these pearls of inspiration a little OTT or trite, there are honestly no words to describe how beautiful the make up and photos are. I know that I’m going to spend hours lost in this book.

As for the Audrey book, it seems part biography and part (indepth) analysis of her beauty, outside and within. It appeals to me because I’m curious about the lady under the gorgeous hair and make up and it seems a bit different to the usual biographies. I’m looking forward to reading this. I can only dream that maybe somehow I will soak up some of Audrey’s beauty just through the reading of this book.

Hope you Girlies are well. Any tips or thoughts on the little treasures I found today. Have any of you uncovered (or splashed out) on any treats lately? If so, I would love to hear all about them. The next good thing to having a stash of my own is reading about some of yours.

Anyway I’m off to find a treasure chest (or at least a decent hiding place) to stow all my new treasures. Maybe I should make a sign, ‘Sisters, hands off!!!’

X

Written by essjay23x

March 10, 2010 at 8:42 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hope you’re OK, have missed your posts this week! Look forward to some possible FOTDs with your new MAC goodies?

    Laura

    March 17, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    • Awh, thanks Laura! Have had a little blog break, tut tut me but should be some new posts up very soon. Really sweet of you to take the time to comment Hun, hope you’re ok too. I saw the post about your mad hatter nails, nice combo you used. :-)

      essjay23x

      March 18, 2010 at 7:34 pm


Leave a Reply

