essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

Polyvorulous!

with 4 comments

Polyvorulous!

Hey Girlies!

This is so the wrong post for a lovely spring day but well, the site that I am going to talk about is fab.

Polyvore, do any of you have a Polyvore account?!

Basically Polyvore is a site which lets you make sets. You can pull together fashion from everywhere and make a set just for fun; to compete (there are plenty of online competitions), to release your creativity (or in my case, to try and get some) or for inspiration. My sister (http://www.your-creativemoments.co.uk/blog/?p=1194 ) creates inspiration boards to use as a starting point for her jewellery and scrapbook designs.

You can also have a browse at the creation of others and dabble in a little online window shopping! Also you can ask or answer a question using the sets. For example, somebody might say how can I wear these shoes and then people create a set to show you. Fab. Fab site and everytime I hop on, it seems even better. There is also a blog with all the latest fashion trends etc. I would show you my sets but they seem too wintery for a sunny day like today and with the weather we have had lately, I’m not tempting fate. I will try and post a more seasonal (sunny) one soon!

Here are the links:

http://www.polyvore.com

http://blog.polyvore.com

X

Written by essjay23x

March 7, 2010 at 12:59 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love Polyvore, very inspiring!
    I’ve nominated you for the 20 questions tag on my blog here!

    Laura

    March 7, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    • Thanks, Laura. Will be popping across to have a look at the tag! Polyvore is great and some sets are amazing!!

      essjay23x

      March 7, 2010 at 5:26 pm

  2. I have a Polyvore account! I can’t remember my name on it because I haven’t been on in so long, but I have links in the sidebar of my blog! :)

    Brittany

    March 13, 2010 at 12:32 am

    • Ooh, I will have a look at your links. I hope your goodies have arrived ok :-)

      essjay23x

      March 13, 2010 at 7:51 pm


Leave a Reply

