essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

My Lipstick Valentine!

with 4 comments

My Lipstick Valentine!

So can anybody guess which MAC lipstick is my Lipstick Valentine?

I thought when I walked in to MAC the other day, that my destiny laid with St Germain. I have seen a few swatches and read a few very complimentary comments on St Germain and was sure this would be my next MAC lipstick. When I saw it in MAC, St Germain was just as gorgeous as I imagined it to be. The only problem was I thought it was very similar to my Barry M 100 and I just could not justify getting one so similar especially as I kept picking out another lipstick again and again to swatch . . . Snob!

I love Snob x x x

This is it. This is for real. I absolutely adore this lipstick. I was so lucky to pick it up the other day. Snob and I weren’t even meant to meet properly. I was aware of Snob but thought it was just another light pink lipstick and of late, I have collected a few of those.

 

It is a beautiful colour on the lips and strikes the right balance between bright and subtle. Colour-wise, it should sit on the light/nude side barely noticeable but yet there is something about its energy, the vibrancy in the colour or something and I think it really draws the eye especially when it catches the light. As if that wasn’t enough, it seems to go on effortlessly and it lasts. Now I know what a perfect lipstick looks and feels like. My Lipstick Valentine!

What do you think of Snob? Have you got a Lipstick Valentine? Is it an old love or a new lust? I tag Muhsine (Bubblegarm), Laura (Lollipop26), Laura (Emerald Green), Jemma (BamboozleBeauty), Jess (Star Violet), Milly (Pearls and Poodles) and any of you who want to do a post about your one true love (well, for Valentine 2010), your Lipstick Valentine.

X

PS My competition closes this weekend!!!

Written by essjay23x

February 12, 2010 at 11:54 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ooh great idea! I’ll try and get this done tonight!
    I’ve always liked the look of Snob, definately checking it out for my next MAC, it’s between Patisserie and Creme Cup at the moment!

    Laura

    February 12, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    • Ooh, Patisserie was the other lipstick I got in London. So immersed in Snob at the moment but watch this space! Can’t wait to see your Lipstick Valentine post!

      essjay23x

      February 12, 2010 at 9:25 pm

  2. I nominated you for a blog award! See my post here!

    http://emeraldgreen88.blogspot.com

    Laura

    February 13, 2010 at 1:49 am

    • Thank you. My very first blog award, yay!! It means such a lot and will almost certainly get a post, all to itself. Thank you so much, Laura :-)

      essjay23x

      February 13, 2010 at 6:57 pm


Leave a Reply

