essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

Lush and I (2)

leave a comment »

Lush and I (2)

Hey, another instalment for ‘Lush and I’ but today, I’ve decided to mix it up a bit and take a break from the hair products (I will return). Instead, let’s have a look at a product that is bit less ‘care’ and maybe a bit more ‘fun’. Frankly, one that is a gorgeous little bargain!

However, I did not have to even pay for it because this gorgeous little treat came as part of a Very Berry Gift Set that the other precious sister gave me for my birthday a couple of weeks ago.

As you can see, I have been making good use of the items and have plenty to report back to you. Thanks Sis!

The Star product that I’d like to talk about today though is . . . The Comforter Body Bar!

Isn’t it cute? The bright colours really adds a little sparkle to my bathroom. I love this bar! It smells gorgeous. Very uplifting and sweet. The delicious fragrance is very strong and breezes throughout the house and lingers in the bathroom for ages. I can imagine using this bar to celebrate my happiness when I’m in a good mood and to cheer me up when I’m down. However, I can imagine very occasionally, like yet another fat slice of very sugary cake or a very, very loud friend then it could just be a little much. I think the fragrance of the bar is too overpowering to use every single day but then maybe that gives me an excuse to buy a couple of different flavored ones to use in rotation (hee hee, where there is a will. . .).

First of all, I wasn’t sure what I was meant to do with it and used it directly as a soap on my skin. It did not really lather but I smelt gorgeous. I do like a lather though so I found some directions and realised it was for bubbles in the bath so I held it under the warm tap for maybe 25 seconds when I was running my bath and ta dah, one frothy bath pour moi. What is more, a frothy bath with bubbles that lasted instead of quickly disappearing as they often do more or less as soon as I dip my big toe in!

I had to use very little of the bar to get these long-lasting bubbles. The bar is lasting well. I have a 200g bar which I have used 3 times and still have about 4/5- 2/3 of the bar left and it is still solid and not flaking like some of these bars do with use.

I would say this product is maybe more of a luxury and of more benefit to the mind then the body. However, some bubble bath solutions seem to dry my skin but this doesn’t seem to.

I would be very chuffed to recieve this as a gift again and I would happily give it as a gift as well as buying it as an occasional treat for myself. As far as I’m concerned, this bar is one of Lush’s Must-Trys!! I believe that at least one size of this bar (is there more?) retails for under £5.

Any more opinions on Lush or experiences, yay or eurgh, of their products? Don’t forget Girlies, please feel free to comment, subscribe and enter the competition (see my Competition post)!

x

Written by essjay23x

February 4, 2010 at 8:13 pm

Leave a Reply

