essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

Batiste dry shampoo

leave a comment »

Batiste Dry Shampoo

Hi Guys

This little post is about Batiste dry shampoo.

 

 

I have the tropical version. It does seem to rejunviate my hair. At first, the scent is overpowering but once it has settled in to your hair. It strikes the right balance between delicious and subtle. So far, so good. However, there is often a but with products and there is with this one!

This tropical version of Batiste was no good to use as directed on my dark hair due to the white product residue it left. It does not seem to matter how sparingly the product was applied or how throughly I brush it out. For me, when I use it as directed on the bottle, there is always very noticeable product residue. I am very interested to try the coloured version but have heard mixed reviews. What do you think? Have you tried any of the Batiste dry shampoos? If you have, how do you use them? Any other dry shampoos out there that you want to recommend (or diss)?

For anybody like me, who has the tropical version to use up but who doesn’t want visible residue then here is a couple of other ways that I use the product. I often apply the dry shampoo before bed and brush but then I also brush again in the morning. So that in the morning by the time I leave the house, the residue has been brushed out or naturally fallen. However with all the fuss and time that this takes, I wonder if I should just wash my hair the night before.

I also find Batiste useful as a styling product. I apply the shampoo to the undersections of hair where I want volume and then backcomb hair over the top and viola, I have the body I’d like!

So what are we thinking, is Batiste dry shampoo in or out?

To see full reviews from me and others for Batiste then go to http://www.beautyjudge.com  

 X

Ps Two words- Competition post!!

Written by essjay23x

January 30, 2010 at 5:10 pm

Leave a Reply

