essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

A Body Shop bargain!

with 4 comments

A Body Shop bargain!

Hey Girls

I wasn’t going to post today but at the weekend, I got a bargain in The Body Shop.

This . . .

 

. . . for the grand sum of £3! The assistant said that the full price was £10!!!

I can not remember owning any Body Shop make up before but I have to say that could change, this gloss impressed me. A lot!

Isn’t it beautiful and it looks lovely on the lips too. I used it the other day to try and create a Brigitte Bardot look (see Pixi2Woo on You Tube http://www.youtube.com/user/pixi2woo) and I pressed it on to my bare lips with my fingers and was very impressed with the finish on camera.

Anyway, I popped in to The Body Shop today. The sale banners were still in the window and inside, yes, there was still some lip glosses selling for £3. If you happen to be in Body Shop this weekend, you might want to have a poke around to see if you can find a gorgeous gloss for a bargain price destined just for you!

Ooh and while you are in Body Shop, you may want to pick up a little leaflet which tells you which of their lip colours goes with what skin tones. I thought it was quite useful although in the long run, it is going to cost me. I have about three lippies from it on that ever-growing wishlist already.

What do you think of Body Shop make up? Have you picked any bargains up lately? Don’t forget, you have just under two weeks to qualify for my competition so get following and commenting. I love hearing what you have to say!

X

Written by essjay23x

January 28, 2010 at 8:30 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow hot stuff! I love body shop . all their products are organic. I also popped into body shop to get some of their £1 products which used to be quite expensive.

    Huong

    January 28, 2010 at 8:40 pm

  2. yes m’am ! :) i go for quality as well. it’s like clothes. I don’t buy the brand, I go for what looks good. =)

    Huong

    January 28, 2010 at 11:49 pm

  3. These were in my body shop yesterday :)
    My mum ended up buying 3 haha and I have tried them all out and they’re wonderful, I shall be taking them off of her ;)

    Jemma

    February 6, 2010 at 10:02 pm


Leave a Reply

