essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

Competition Time

with 11 comments

Competition Time

Yay, I have decided to have my first competition!!!!!!!!!!  It is my turn to give something back.

In order to enter, there are two stages.

Stage 1

You have to be or become a subscriber by 00:01 am on the 15th February 2010, London time. 

I will count you as a subscriber if you can send me a screen shot with proof of subscription through a reader or a site such as Bloglovin (e-mail proof to essjay23x@yahoo.co.uk).

If you are a blogger and indicate anywhere on your blog that you follow my blog and provide a link to this blog, I will also count you as a subscriber as long as you let me know that you have done this. 

If you make videos and then mention in one of your videos that you follow my blog and provide a link. Again, I will count you as a subscriber as long as you let me know. 

If you have subscribed or do subscribe by e-mail using the link in my sidebar, I know who you are and have proof of your subscription so you can go straight to stage 2

Stage 2

By the 00:01 on the 15th of February 2010, you must have commented on at least three different posts in my blog. Please note anybody who has already done this will be automatically entered. Comments will only count if I approve them to be posted. I will approve any comment that is not automatically put in to the spam box by the computer as long as I feel it is relevant to the blog and its contents. I will not approve anything I deem offensive or derogaratory. It is my final decision as to if I approve a comment and it then counting.

All eligible subscribers will automatically be entered in to a draw and one person will be chosen at random to win the prize.

Each eligible subscriber will only be entered once in to the draw regardless of how long they have been a subscriber or how many comments they make.

The contest is open to anybody. Although I am assuming that everybody is over 16. If you are not, please ensure you get parental consent. Prizes will be withdrawn if it becomes evident your parents object to this competiton.I am happy to post these prizes to anywhere in the world unless the post office or an authority stops me, I don’t know much about international shipping.

So here they are, all the gooodies that you can win. One winner will win all of this.

– A 20ml sample of Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor Deep Conditioner for damaged hair

– Soap and Glory Flake Away (50ml)

– Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter (50ml)

– Barry M LipPaint 100

-Barry M Dazzledusts 51 and 53, Mushroom and Chocolate

-Barry M Lipgloss

-No7 Nail Varnish in Crystal Lilac

You may have heard me talk about some of these brands before. All prizes are from brands that I have used before. They are or are similar to products that I think very highly of.

Sorry folks, there are no runner-up prizes but maybe there will be another competition sometime. For now, get subscribing and commenting! Good luck!!!

X

Please feel free to spread the news about this giveaway or to link to it in your own blog/videos etc

 

Written by essjay23x

January 20, 2010 at 6:22 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooohhh, great prizes. I’ve never tried Barry M, or Soap & Glory because I live in Canada, so I would be very excited if I won! :)

    P.S. I have an email subscription to your blog… you can see that, right?

    Brittany

    January 20, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    • Hee hee, you know what I’m sooo excited and I’m about the only person who can’t enter! Yep, I think you already qualify subscription and comment-wise (don’t let that stop you commenting though). Well done you and Good luck, Brittany!

      essjay23x

      January 20, 2010 at 7:05 pm

  2. Ooh exciting! I follow you through blogger, not sure if you can see that? If not let me know and I’ll sign up for emails! Thanks!

    Laura

    January 21, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    • Hi Laura, congratulations I’ve entered you! I just clicked on your blog name and I’m on the list of blogs you follow so that is fine. I’m still working out how to tell if people are genuine followers but will allow anybody on blogger to satisfy the first stage if they have done the same as you and I’m named on their profile page as blogs they follow. Goodness, these giveaways can get complicated. Worth it though;-) Hope you like the blog and feel free to keep commenting. By the way, I’ve seen your blog before. I remember all the Aussie (yay), will keep dropping by. It is lovely and very through. That dress is soo pretty!

      essjay23x

      January 21, 2010 at 8:20 pm

  3. Hello! i thought I might give a little intro about me.
    I’m Huong and I live in London. I love giving reviews and tips to people and my favourite hobby is shopping. I say that I must save up this year but ..*innocently smiles* ^^
    Heres my blog :
    http://www.londons-beauty.blogspot.com

    If you want, please subscribe or follow. no pressure! :)

    Huong

    January 25, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    • Ooh, i will be taking a peek!

      Ooh, have had a peek and will return. Good work! I love the design. Your side bar is fab. Saw that you like Collection 2000, I heard today that some Tescos seem to have an offer on Collection 2000.

      essjay23x

      January 25, 2010 at 6:59 pm

  4. Thanks for your comment! (:
    I’ll check out Tesco’s next week since it’s my turn to do the grocery shopping. Thanks again!

    Huong

    January 26, 2010 at 5:40 pm

  5. Just checking, do you know i’m a subscriber and a follower?

    Love, Jemma :) xx

    Jemma

    February 6, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    • Yep, I’m happy that you’ll a follower Jemma. Yay, glad you are following! Just saw the competition post on your blog, thank you so much Hun! Our blogs WILL succeed! ;-) x By the way, I will count this as one of your comments if you want a go at the competition.

      essjay23x

      February 6, 2010 at 5:35 pm

      • Haha they will. I’m trying so hard, it doesn’t seem to be working but it should get there :)
        And your blog is wonderful! I have gone back to the beginning and read every article haha – i think i have too much spare time!

        Yes please I’d love to enter :) x

        Jemma

        February 6, 2010 at 10:04 pm

        • Wow, you read every one. There is quite a few now. I had a shock the other day when it said how many posts I’d done. I thought I had logged in to a different account by mistake. A lot of ramble and going off point, I hope your brain didn’t ache too much trying to follow what I was saying.

          You’re entered, good luck!

          essjay23x

          February 7, 2010 at 9:59 am


Leave a Reply

