essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

A free Barry M kit!

with 9 comments

A free Barry M kit!

I think I might have spoken once or twice to you, about Barry M. I lurve Barry M. I have only tried a few of their products, the lip paints (100!), dazzledusts (mushroom!), fine glitter dusts and the big fat gold eye crayon but I am still head over heels for this brand.

I actually have a wishlist for this brand and two products come in at the top of that list.

Firstly, a nail paint. I feel Lavender Blue calling out to me. Barry M is all about colour and maybe this is why there are so many positive reviews for their large selection of nail paints.

Secondly, Natural Dazzle. This bronzer costs less then ten pounds but in hauls and raves often crops up as one of the few drug store products in a mix containing products from higher end brands such as Mac and Nars.

Anyway I love Barry M and intend to spend some money on these products in the future so of course, can you imagine my delight when I found out that I can get a kit for free?!!

Yippee and lots of jumping around! :-)

In todays Fabulous (the Sunday supplement for the News of the World), there are details of an offer to get a kit worth £20 for free.

The kit contains a lipgloss, eyeshadow, nail polish (ooh) and eyeliner in a hot pink make up bag. Basically Fabulous are printing coupons over the next five weeks and you need to collect four of them to get a free Barry M make up kit from Superdrug. Get a copy of the News of the World for further information or go to http://www.barrym.com While you are there, why not have a look at some of the fab video tutorials? They are really inspiring and will prompt your very own Barry M wishlist.

 Right, off to find my scissors to cut the token out and hide it somewhere safe!

X

Written by essjay23x

January 17, 2010 at 5:01 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wasn’t sure whether to get this last weekend but I think I want to now, free makeup and a magazine to read on Sunday! Good job there are still 4 weeks to go!

    Laura

    January 21, 2010 at 12:52 am

  2. Infact, I’ve just read it and you needed the first token, oh well!

    Laura

    January 21, 2010 at 12:53 am

    • I wasn’t sure about this. If you read the editorial, it looks like you need the first token but if you read the small print, the terms and conditions part. It says collect four out of five tokens but it doesn’t specify which ones. I might try and contact them to find out. Surely it would be better if any tokens apply then they’ll get more sales each week as people find out.

      essjay23x

      January 21, 2010 at 10:57 am

      • Laura, see my competition post if you like. You already qualify on the comments part. If you can satisfy stage 1 too, you will be in with a chance of winning a prize that includes some Barry M. :-)
        I have just contacted fabulous mag through their website. I’ll post something here if I hear anything back about the token issue!

        essjay23x

        January 21, 2010 at 11:08 am

      • Laura and anybody else who was wondering. Here is a link to the Fabulous terms and conditions, they have printed my comment but haven’t answered directly. From what I can see the wording may have changed and it says four out of five tokens but nothing about having to have week one. Have a look and see what you think. . .
        http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/fabulous/beauty/663381/Get-gorgeous-with-a-free-make-up-kit.html

        essjay23x

        January 21, 2010 at 11:03 pm

  3. I’ve been looking for Lavender Blue! I can’t seem to find it in stores but it’s such a gorgeous colour!

    Musicalhouses

    January 24, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    • Yeah, I have been looking for Lavender Blue this week because I’m desperate to try the Barry M nail polishes but I can’t find it and I really want it to be my first Barry M nail product. Good luck on your search, let me know if you find one. I might order one online if I can!

      essjay23x

      January 25, 2010 at 3:17 pm

  4. Oh no I’ve missed it! Gutted :(

    kawaiikandee

    April 24, 2010 at 9:26 am

    • Yep, it was a very good offer but in the big Uk stores, there are quite often 3 for 2 offers and suchlike on Barry M. On Thurs in Boots, it was 2 for £5 on the Barry M nail paints so you may be able to find yourself a bargain but maybe not a freebie :(

      essjay23x

      April 24, 2010 at 2:34 pm


Leave a Reply

