essjay23x

A Sincere but Light-Hearted Mission To Make More of Myself!

Sharing the Love!

with 2 comments

Sharing The Love

Or maybe this post should actually be called Pointing the finger for these are the people to blame for my current obsession. These are some of my favourite You Tube Gurus and bloggers.

 

Kandee Johnson  http://kandeethemakeupartist.blogspot.com

The very first guru that I ever watched. There I was innoncently looking for blowdry tips and well, here I am now . . ! Pro Hollywood Artist who covers makeup, hair, life and everything in-between.

 

PixiWoo www.fashionface.tv

English pros who mainly do make-up. We are so lucky to have them. Always a different look and something new to learn. Their knowledge seems to have no limits.

 

SWalker http://swalkermakeup.blogspot.com 

If anybody  is ever going to be the PixiWoo of the future then it’ll be this girl. Still a teenager but she really knows her stuff make-up wise. Very inspiring, in-depth looks. I want her make-up talent, what a future she could have!

 

The Make-up Diaries http://www.themakeupdiaries.com 

 Another English make-up pro who breaks down the most beautiful looks and makes them so simple. Also mentions a lot of different products. Very useful!

 

Dazzledust25 www.makeupandbeauty.ie

Make up and skincare. She seems very focused and passionate on what she is doing, her blog and videos are updated nearly everyday. Her calm enthuasism is very contagious. A great place to look for natural beauty tips.

Lollipop26 www.lollipop26writes.com

 A very well-known guru who is well-respected. She is very honest and I love all the little beauty dilemias that she has. Hair colour! She introduced me to Gosh Darling, lash enhancement products and knows why hair is so important.

MakeUpAdikt www.makeupadikt.blogspot.com

Somebody who is just so in to her make up. Amazing eyes and colours. Absolutely breath-taking looks.

 

And these are just a few!! I’ve missed so many out, like Imogen from FoxyLocks, OxfordJasmine, JuicyTuesday, FilthyGorgeous Make-up . . . I’ve got a feeling that there will be another one of these posts. I do want to shout-out to Fleur De Force (www.twitter.com/FleurDeForce) though, I’ve only really watched one of her videos. It was the MAC starter one yday and it was so helpful, thank you!

So what do you think, any more to recommend? Please check these guys out and feel free to leave a link to your own channel or blog.

Now something more for you, I’m enjoying blogging and I would love to have a little competition so if I can get 15 subscribers then watch this space. . .

X

Written by essjay23x

January 10, 2010 at 1:27 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love pixiwoo and lollipop26, and I’ve only recently discovered dazzledust25, but she seems really sweet, and very down to earth.

    I like a few of the American ones, but I prefer the Brits, because they seem a bit less like they’re spruiking particular products; they seem a bit more straightforward about what they think.

    Oh, that sounds mean, doesn’t it? Some of the Americans are great, but a couple just get on my nerves so I’m probably being biased. Lol.

    Dee

    January 11, 2010 at 8:58 am

    • Hey Dee
      You can’t like everybody but I’ve got to give it to anybody who goes out on You Tube. I’d love to do it but will never be brave enough.
      Gurus like Dazzledust25 and Lollipop26 who are always updating blogs and channels put so much in.
      Some of the Americans are great, (JuicyTuesday; JudyG?; GossMakeUp Artist, Tiffany D and I find the number and range of videos that AllthatGlitters21 and JuicyStar05 cover, so handy) but I just did not have room for everybody and in relation to me making more of myself, British gurus talk more about products that I can get hold of without adding in too much shipping etc although I have some Singma brushes on order, yay!

      essjay23x

      January 11, 2010 at 11:44 am


Leave a Reply

